Week 1 in the Fattybombatty House

I weighed myself yesterday, and I am not going to be one of those people who protests I hadn’t weighed myself in 10 years and all of a sudden I was a complete heffer, and I am in total shock.

YES what reads on the scale is shocking and worrying but NO it is not a complete shock to me, as I have been weighing myself for around 6 months. In that time I have lost around 28lbs not through trying, but I got a puppy which has consequently led me to being a whole lot more active than a year ago, but I wouldn’t go so far as to call myself an active person. See I know what being an active person is all about I was once a really quite the active person, I have always been the lardy one out of my friends but I always exercised, I even trained for a marathon 3 years ago. But with 2 months to go I gave up and I can’t explain why and since then I have piled on the pounds at an astonishing rate. So probably more than most starting out on such a mission I know how far I have to go. This time it doesn’t scare me though!

So my ‘formula’ is take each week at a time set weekly targets, and aim for those, but have the final target sitting there at the back of my mind. This weeks targets:

-Complete 10,000 steps everyday (the recommended level of activity for someone to maintain their weight)

-Loose 5lbs (no it’s not all about the lbs lost but this week I have decided it is!)

For the first time in my entire life I am about to make my heffer figure public, which is probably the scariest thing I have EVER done, to put that in perspective I have white water rafted, boogey boarded down the Zambezi River, been swimming with sharks, and live mostly by myself in an 500 year old cottage in the country and yet telling even this computer how much I weigh is such a major thing for me. Kinda pathetic hey. Here it goes:

WEIGHT WEEK 1 – 265lbs/18.9st/120.5kg

Leave a Reply

